Ruggero Bertani -

European Geothermal Innovation Award 20


Ruggero Bertani - Geothermal Innovation Award 2020

Applications for the award 2020 are now open and can be submitted until 14th January 2020. Applications will be assessed on grounds of originality, innovation, reliability, reduction of emissions, and improvements in energy output.

The Ruggero Bertani Geothermal Innovation Award is awarded annually to European entities which have made an outstanding contribution towards the field of geothermal energy in the form of innovative products, scientific research or project initiatives developed or released within the previous year. It is the seal of excellence applied to the most intelligent and important ideas in research and industry which will play a key role in the future development of geothermal energy.

The award is organised jointly by EGEC Geothermal and Messe Offenburg, organisers of the GeoTHERM fair and congress

The winner will be announced during the Evening Event on 5th March 2020 at GeoTHERM Offenburg, Germany.  

>> Further information on the competition

>> Application for the award 2020 are now open and can be submitted until 14th January 2020

For any enquiry, please contact


  • Adele Manzella, CNR-IGG, Italy

  • Miklos Antics, EGEC President

  • Javier Urchueguia, Chairman geothermal panel RHC ETIP, UPV, Spain

  • Fausto Batini – Magma Energy, ETIP-DG President, Italy

  • Sandra Kircher, Head of Trade Fairs, GeoTHERM expo & congress, Germany


  • At a glance


    Next date
    25 + 26 February 2021
    Exhibition Center Offenburg
    Southwest of Germany
    Opening Time

    THU  10.00 am - 5.30 pm
    FRI   09.00 am - 3.30 pm

  • Tickets

    Ticket Shop

    Tickets available soon

  • GeoTHERM Video

  • Contact

    Anja Kurz
    Project Director
    +49 (0)781 9226-254

    Dagny Khemswang

    Project coordination
    +49 (0)781 9226-234

    Tanja Weiß
    Hotel Booking
    +49 (0)781 9226-241